Select Page
Welcome to Psychological & Counselling Services Group

Why Train With Us

Continuous Education Credits & Certificate of Completion

Oshawa Psychotherapy Training Institute, serving Oshawa, Pickering, Ajax, Whitby, Peterborough, Toronto and other Ontario communities.

Oshawa Psychotherapy Training Institute is the training arm of a larger organization, Oshawa Psychological & Counselling Services that offers the most current training in the field of psychotherapy with a clinician-centred focus, meeting the complex practice needs of mental health practitioners. We are approved by the CPA and the CCPA to offer courses in various individual, couple, and family psychotherapy models, addressing a wide range of topics that clinicians may encounter in their practice. We are located in Oshawa, near Toronto, Ontario and also serve Pickering, Ajax, Whitby, Peterborough and surrounding communities.

Since 2016, Oshawa Psychotherapy Training Institute workshops have been approved by the Canadian Psychological Association (CPA) and by the Canadian Counselling and Psychotherapy Association (CCPA) to offer continuing education for psychologists. Oshawa Psychotherapy Training Institute maintains responsibility for the program.

One credit is awarded for each hour of the CE activity. Our two-day workshops are 13 hours total and our four-day workshops grant 26 hours in total.

CPA and CCPA requires full attendance to obtain the CE credits. Once the workshop is completed, participants will receive a Certificate of Completion.

Dialectical Behaviour Therapy: Part 1

Presented by: Dr. Lisa Burckell, Ph.D., C.Psych. Friday March 5, 2021 (9am – 5pm)Saturday March 6, 2021 (9am – 5pm) Learn more

Mindfulness: The Knowing and Doing in Clinical Practice

Presented by: Dr. Ken Kwan, Ph.D., CCFT, C.Psych. Friday February 19, 2021 (9am – 5pm)Saturday February 20, 2021 (9am – 5pm) Learn more

Dialectical Behaviour Therapy: Part 2

Presented by: Dr. Lisa Burckell, Ph.D., C.Psych. Friday April 23, 2021 (9am – 5pm)Saturday April 24, 2021 (9am – 5pm) Learn more

Dialectical Behaviour Therapy – Skills Training

Presented by: Dr. Krystle Martin, Ph.D., C.Psych. Friday April 30, 2021 (9am - 5pm)Saturday May 1, 2021 (9am - 5pm) Learn more

Dialectical Behaviour Therapy – Eating Disorder

Presented by: Dr. Anita Federici, Ph.D., C.Psych. Friday March 26, 2021 (9am – 5pm)Saturday March 27, 2021 (9am – 5pm) Learn more

Cognitive Behavioural Therapy: 4-Day Workshop

Presented by: Dr. Karen Roberts, Ph.D., C.Psych. Saturday April 10, 2021 ( 9 am - 5 pm)Sunday April 11, 2021 ( 9 am - 5 pm)Saturday April 17, 2021 ( 9 am - 5 pm)Sunday April 18, 2021 ( 9 am - 5 pm) Learn more

Safe and Effective Use of Self

Presented by: Dr. Ken Kwan, Ph.D., CCFT, C.Psych. Friday May 7, 2021 (9 am - 5 pm)Saturday May 8, 2021 (9 am - 5 pm)Friday May 14, 2021 (9am - 5 pm)Saturday May 15, 2021 (9am - 5pm) Learn more

Essentials of Couple Therapy

Presented by: Dr. Ken Kwan, Ph.D., CCFT, C.Psych. Friday June 4, 2021 (9 am - 5 pm)Saturday June 5, 2021 (9 am - 5 pm) Learn more

Evaluation & Treatment of Suicidal Behaviours

Presented by: Dr. Ken Kwan, Ph.D., CCFT, C.Psych. Friday February 26, 2021 (9 am -5 pm)Saturday February 27, 2021 (9 am -5 pm) Learn more

Sex Therapy: 4-day

Presented by: Dr. Ken Kwan, Ph.D., CCFT, C.Psych. Fall 2021 - Date to be announced Learn more

Trauma, Related Mental Health Conditions, & Trauma-Informed Interventions

Presented by: Dr. Krystle Martin, Ph.D., C.Psych. Friday May 28, 2021 (9 am - 5 pm) Saturday May 29, 2021 (9 am - 5 pm) Learn more

Dialectical Behaviour Therapy – Eating Disorder – Advance

Presented by: Dr. Anita Federici, Ph.D., C.Psych. Friday June 11, 2021 (9am – 5pm)Saturday June 12, 2021 (9am – 5pm) Learn more
View More Courses >

Contact Us